Bharat Vikas Parishad committed for inculcating Sanskars among youth: Jain


JAMMU Apr 14: BVP today held a press conference at Bal Niketan Ambphalla addressed by Suresh Jain, National Organising Secretary, Sushil Sharma, National Secretary (Organising), Dev Raj Sharma, National Secretary(Seva).
Briefing of various objectives, new projects of BVP was given. It was informed that two new branches of BVP have been opened one at village Barui in Akhnoor tehsil and one in Akhnoor taking the tally of branches in the State to 26. Four new silai kendars for women taking the tally of such kendras to 8 and one ambulance van with medical equipments was also dedicated yesterday under its Seva project. Speaking on this occasion, Mr. Jain said that BVP is committed for inculcating sanskars among youth through its programs in schools in which more than 20000 children in J&K state participate through Guru vandan chhatra abhinandan and bharat Jano quiz competition every year. More than 20000 children become part of National Group Song Competition for inculcating patriotism among youth which is a big success in this state. Under Seva project, BVP has broad vision viz opening of medical full fledged diagnostic centre which will shortly be implemented in J&K. Two villages Rampur & Gudwal in Samba distt have been so far developed as model village and work on one more village namely Kotla in Reasi distt is going on and likely to be completed by two years. He said that BVP is to be expanded throughout the State.
Later, Annual Report was read by Sh. Ved Parkash Gupta, Ex General Secretary and installation ceremony of newly elected office bearers of 26 branches of J&K Prant was held in which newly elected office bearers viz Presidents, Secretaries &Treasurers took oath. Suresh jain gave his well wishes to new office bearers and addressed them with titbits of efficient working to give new dimensions to the society for overall development of youth.
Prominent among those who were present on this occasion were Sh. Dr. Santosh Gupta & Arun Sharma, Regional Secret-aries, Amita Sharma, State President, Gopal Sharma, State Organising Secretary, T.C Taggar, General Secretary, Shiv Ram Sharma, Finance Secretary, Ved Parkash Gupta, Outgoing General Secre-tary, S.N Sharma, Patron, Vanita Kohli, Madhu Gupta, Ashok Gupta and many more.
Program commenced with vande matram and concluded with National Anthem.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty