Harayana wrestler Vicky lifts 11th Sool-Pamote Dangal title


Katra, Jan 16: Wrestler Vicky of Sonipat in Harayana Lfted “11th Sool- Pamote Dangal Title” defeating Wrestler Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of J&K Police of Jammu in the first malli bout that lasted for16 minutes at Village Pamote Nalla in Tehsil and District Reasi.
Wrestler Vicky was adjudged as the best Wrestler of the Dangal which was organized by Sool- Pamote Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association. The title winner Vicky was awarded with cash prize of Rs. 12,000/- while Runner-up wrestler Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) got Rs. 9,000/-.
DDC Councilor Rajin-der Kumar Mengi was the chief guest on the occasion who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runner-up Wrestler. Former Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council and President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma presided over the function. BDC Chairman Chander Mohan Singh & SHO Katra Sunil Sharma were the gusts of honour. Prominent persons present on the occasion included social worker Sohan Singh Thakur, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Sarpanch Jarnail Singh, President Kabir Sabha Reasi, Surinder Kumar Bhagat, Ex. Sarpanch Rattan Singh, Ex. Sarpanch Romesh Chander, Om Parkash Verma, Deepak Wazir, Incharge Police Chowki Sool, Ali Imran and Kamal Kishore.
In all 65 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal & an expenditure of Rs. 2,00,000/-has been incurred for conduct of this Dangal. Sohan Singh Thakur has contributed Rs. 21,000/- as financial assistance to the organizers, Sanjeev Khajuria of Delhi and Ex. Sarpanch Karnail Singh contributed Rs. 5,100/-.
The second main bout was fought between Sachin of Sonipat V/s Babba of Kot Bhalwal of Domana Akhara Jammu. This bout was won by Sachin. He was cash awarded with Rs. 7,000/- while Runner-up wrestler Babba got Rs, 5,000/-. 3rd main bout was won by Ankush of Sonipat who defeated Ajay Sharma of Udhampur. Winner Ankush was cash awarded with Rs. 6,000/- while runner-up wrestler Ajay Sharma was cash awarded with Rs. 5,000/-. 4th main bout was won by Muneer of Nagrota who defeated Sonu of Sonipat. Winner Muneer was cash awarded with Rs. 6,000/- while runner-up wrestler Sonu was cash awarded with Rs. 4,000/-. Dangal was organized under the supervision of organizing Committee including Rattan Lal Sharma (Chair-man), Raj Kumar (Baboo), (President), Joginder Kumar (Pappu), Panch and Vice Chairman, Gian Chand (Panch), Mohan Lal, Sohan Lal, Chain Singh, Kartar Singh (Numberdar) & Kul-deep Kumar (Numberdar).

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty