Dharmarth Trust employees threatens to take ‘Samuhik Jal Samadhi’ on Feb 1


JAMMU, Jan 16: Dharmarth Trust employees, who are on protest for the last 47 days and chain hunger strike for the last 20 days, on Saturday warned government to fulfill their demands before January 31, 2021 otherwise they will move towards River Chenab in Akhnoor to take 'Jal Samadhi' in it.
"We are fed up with the silence of Administration and BJP leaders despite submitting memorandums to them and no one want to listen to their demands and issues," President Dharmarth Trust Employees Association, Vivek Bandral said adding that BJP and other political parties leaders should clear their stand that they are with agitating employees or corrupt trustees of Dharmarth Trust. The employees who sit on the Chain hunger strike today include Surjeet Singh, Pt Anil Sharma, Mahesh Chander, Rajeev Sharma, Ramesh Kumar, Anita Sharma, Pawan Kumar, Ali Hossain, Ravi Sharma and Pt Anand Kishore.
The protesting employees of various wings of Dharmarth Trust participated and protested with empty Thallies in support of their demands for a Shrine Board of all temples under Dharmarth Trust. They also demanded CBI enquiry for multi-crore of temples land scandals. The employees also strongly criticized Y.V Sharma, Council Member of Dharmarth Trust, who also involved in Dharmarth Trust land sale to non-Hindu community in Srinagar, Rajouri and other places which is also against the Constitution of Dharmarth Trust.
"Y.V Sharma also planned to dismantle Pujaris quarters residing at Ranbireshwar Temple to open some Godowns for shopkeepers of Pharian Mohalla," They said.
The employees association appealed to the voters of Chamber of Commerce of Industries not to cast vote in favour of Y.V Sharma (present Council Member of Dharmarth Trust) as he supported corrupt trustees and so called Trust members and adopted anti-trust employee policy.
Among others present in the strike were Ex-President Kernail Chand Thakur, ex-General Secretary, Pritam Sharma, Working President Rajinder Shastri, Sunit Sharma, Subash, Pt Parshotam, Pt Brijmohan Sharma, Pt Om Parkash, Pt Rampal, Pt Balwant Shastri, Vimal Khajuria, Sat Paul, Pawan, Deepu, Rinku, Makhnu, Jivan, Bushan, Sonali, Renu, Anju, Sheetal, Sonika, Sukeshni, Rita Salathia, Rekha, Harbans Lal, Surjeet Singh, Parshotam Sharma, Ram Paul Sharma, Jagjeet Chand, Sahil Sharma, Pt Babu Bishambar Lal, Reeta Salathia, Raj Kumari, Leela Devi, Sheetal, Rajani, Shobha, Nisha and Sonika.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty