People want change as BJP utterly failed on all fronts: JKPCC Chief


JAMMU, Nov 24: Launching its membership drive today with the slogan "Aayo Chalein Congress ke Sath, Badlein Pradesh ke Halaat", JKPCC Chief Ghulam Ahmad Mir claimed that people want change, as BJP has failed on all fronts of governance especially unchecked price rise, record unemployment besides other anti employees, in anti trade, anti poor politics. PCC Chief said that the decision of Membership drive has been taken by the AICC President Sonia Gandhi in the recent Congress Working Committee. In the AICC meeting Sonia Gandhi directed all party cadres with rank and file for the membership drive at booth levels in all the states. The date of membership drive upto 31st March 2022.
Flanked by a galaxy of senior leaders. District Presidents and frontal wing heads, JKPCC Chief G.A. Mir said that people of all sections are completely fed up with the BJP's performance in the Govt. and its anti youth, anti poor and anti people polices, as there is uncontrolled price rise, record unemployment in J&K, besides anti employees, anti trade, anti farmers and anti people policies of BJP. He said that Congress has been on fore front to oppose the anti- people policies being imposed on the people through back door by the bureaucrats Govt, as there is no elected Govt. in J&K for three and half years, now the people of different sections are being forced to swallow the bitter pills, as they have no representation or forum to raise their voice against the anti people policies of the BJP through bureaucratic system.
Having failed to give employment to highest number of percentage of educated unemployed youth, the Centre Govt. and UT administration is beating about bushes and finding faults in the past Govts. Let them act wherever they believe wrong has been done and face the people, while reminding BJP's promise to regularize their services with all daily wagers casual, adhoc, contractual and other temporary employees with different nomenclatures and today dub them as sins of past Govts. They enticed them with false and fake Jumlas and hope to seek votes and come to power and later betrayed them for 7 years.
Prominent among those attended the function included Raman Bhalla, Ravinder Sharma, Yogesh Sawhney, Manmohan Singh, Rajnish Sharma, Ashok Sharma, T.S. Bajwa (Ex-MP), Shabir Ahmad Khan, Krishan Chander Bhagat, Pankaj Dogra, Uday Bhanu Chib, Vinod Sharma, Gurdarshan Singh, Sanjeev Sharma, Pawan Raina, Thomas Kokhar, Sanjeev Panda, Suresh Dogra, Karan Bhagat, Gajan Singh, Kapil Singh, Sahil Sharma, Rajvir Singh, Satish Sharma, Harvinder Singh Mehta, Ricky Dalotra, Sajjad Tariq, Varinder Singh Chib, Michael Wazir, Gurmeet Singh, Latish Sharma, Lalit Mahajan and others.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty