JPDCL launches “Pay Electricity Bills at your Doorstep Campaign”


Jammu, Jan 18: On the directions of MD JPDCL Shiv Anant Tayal, JPDCL has launched "Bijli Bill bharna hua aasan, Ghar Baithe karo bhuktaan" campaign. According to the campaign the meter readers of the concerned sub-divisions are visiting every JPDCL registered consumer to sensitize and install Bill Sahuliyat App in the mobile phone of at least one member of every household and map their consumer Id so that most of the consumer switch to online bill payment mode and do not visit banks every month to pay their electricity bills.
JPDCL has also introduced GPRS enabled POS machines on pilot basis which have been handed over to 5 Sub-Divisions so that enable consumers to make instant payments using Debt & Credit cards. The JPDCL Staff under the supervision of Executive Engineer, Electric Division-II, Gandhi Nagar P D Singh & led by Assistant Executive Engineer, Sub-Division Gangyal Nitin Mahajan today visited Preet Nagar and collected an amount Rupees Ten thousand using POS Machines against the electricity bills of the consumers.
According to a communication from JPDCL, during the arrear recovery in the months of February and March, a large number of disconnections are made and consumers usually have no resort to make instant payments, the POS terminals shall ensure on spot payment of electricity bills.
Managing Director JPDCL Shiv Anant Tayal has said that JPDCL strives to save the time of the consumers so that they don't have to stand in queues at Banks to pay their electricity bills. He added that most of the sub-divisions across Jammu province have started this campaign by visiting houses of consumers and educating them about Bill Sahuliyat App and other ways to make online payment of their electricity bills.
Those who participated in the campaign today included Nitin Mahajan AEE, Sub-Division, Gangyal, Rajesh Sharma AE Sub-Division Gangyal, Keshav Khajuria AE Sub-Division, Gangyal, Jagjit Singh JE Preet Nagar, IP Singh JE, Sarvinder Singh Meter Inspector, Karan Singh Revenue Incharge, Deepak Kumar among others.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty