PIL seeking SVO probe in ‘Allotment Scam in JMC’

DB extends 10 days further time for reply by GAD, H&UDD, SVO, Ex-IAS Officer & Others


JAMMU, May 15: A Division Bench of the State High Court comprising Justice Alok Aradhe and Justice Sanjay Gupta today in the open court extended 10 days further time for filing of response by the Commissioner/Secretary to Govt. of J&K General Administration Department, Commissioner/Secretary to Govt. of J&K Housing and Urban Development Department, Director Vigilance State Vigilance Organization, Jeet Lal Gupta (IAS) Former Commissioner /Secretary to Govt. of J&K Housing and Urban Development Department, Surinder Kumar PSO to Commissioner/ Secretary to Govt. of J&K H&UDD, Balbir Singh (Driver SUDA) and Kharati Lal S/o Mani Ram in a much publicized Public Interest Litigation (PIL) filed by Irtiza Mushtaq a practicing lawyer of J&K High Court seeking quashment of orders whereby Jammu Municipal Corporation has allotted 10 Municipal Flats situated at Gandhi Nagar, Jammu on pick and choose basis.
When this PIL came up for hearing Advocate Sheikh Shakeel Ahmed appearing for the petitioner submitted that on April, 17, 2018 a Division Bench headed by then Acting Chief Justice Ramalingam Sudhakar had granted 03 weeks further time for filing of response by GAD, H&UDD, Former IAS Officer Jeet Lal Gupta and others but despite the expiry of 03 weeks the replies have not been filed and the matter is being delayed because of the delaying tactics of the senior functionaries of the State Government.
A battery of lawyers including Senior Advocate U.K. Jalali, Advocates S.K. Anand, Adarsh Sharma, Abhinav Sharma, Ajay Bakshi, Ratish Mahajan appeared on behalf of the beneficiaries (private respondents) and on their prayer the Division Bench granted further 10 days time to file response to the PIL. Today Former Joint Commissioner (Adm) JMC R.S. Jamwal (KAS) and Ex-PA to Commissioner JMC Madan Mohan Khajooria filed their response to the PIL through Advocates Jugal Kishore Gupta and Ratish Mahajan. Advocates Ajay Bakshi and Manjeet Partap Singh also filed their reply on behalf of Narinder Sharma President PEACE (NGO). JNF

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty