Bhoopinder, Vaid among prominent social, political activists join BJP


JAMMU, Aug 13: Prominent leader Retd. SP Bhopinder Singh Convenor Ex-Chairman Minority Morcha Congress, Shailender Vaid, Vipan Nischal Arogaya Yoga Sansthan, Abhiudit Koushal (Grandson of Rishi Kumar Kushal, former MLA Reasi), Gurmeet Singh & Lokesh Kapoor (Auto & 2 Wheeler Repair and Spare Association) along with their hundreds of supporters, joined Bharatiya Janata Party.
Joining programme was held in the presence of party National Vice-President , Prabhari & Election Incharge for Jammu & Kashmir, Avinash Rai Khanna and party State President Ravinder Raina at the party state headquarter, Trikuta Nagar.
BJP State General Secretaries Dr. Narinder Singh, Yudhvir Sethi, Rajesh Gupta, District President Baldev singh Billawaria, Ajay Pargal, MLC Ramesh Arora and other senior leaders of the state were also present during the joining programme.
Avinash Rain Khanna, while welcoming the new entrants in the party fold said that it is the perfect blend of patriotism and professionalism on the part of BJP that is acting as a catalyst in the party growth. He said that the party is today able to pave way for the new Nation envisioned with the self pride and self determination that is quite evident by the perfectly timed decisions taken by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister & BJP National President Amit Shah. He said that abrogation of Article 370 has done away with all the mischief that was done to the great state in the past decades. Now there is right to vote for everyone in the state, and this is possible due to the party's ideology of keeping the Nation at the 1st place by party activists. He said that the dream seen by our predecessors of "Ek Vidhan, Ek Nishan, Ek Pradhan" has been fulfilled for betterment of our future generations.
Ravinder Raina, while speaking on the occasion, said that the Congress always proved to the slave party ruled by one family only, and that is confirmed by there recent decision by again relying on Mrs. Sonia Gandhi to lead the Congress party. He said that the Congress is not able to find any single leader out of the Nehru-Gandhi family and soon the time will come that Congress will not find even a single activist outside Nehru-Gandhi family.
He said that Congress has handed us all lots of punishments for carrying "Tiranga" in J&K, but they have been taught a good lesson by masses. He expressed his confidence that the joining by these prominent persons will further strengthen the party.
Others who joined the ranks of BJP on the occasion, are Pardeep Kumar, Mukesh Kumar, Pawan Singh, Gagan Deep, Harjeet Kumar, Manjeet Sharma, Arjun Kumar, Ashwani Kumar, Vinod Kumar, Vidhya Bushan, Tilak Raj, Balvinder Kumar, Sushil Kumar, Sham Lal, Sunil Kumar, Vivek Gupta, Ranjeet Kumar, Anil Kumar, Rakesh Kumar, Mohinder Pal, Suresh Kumar, Parveen Matton, Ravi Kumar, Darshan Kumar, Shakti Kumar, Narinder Kumar, Sachin Kumar, Sandeep Kumar, Rahul Kumar, Parshotam Kumar, Sunil Kumar, Balvinder Sharma, Shammi Singh, Sahil Kumar, Shubam Kumar and Abhishek.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty