DTEA vows to highlight misdeeds of Dharmarth Trust management


JAMMU, Jan 9: Dharmarth Trust employees, who are on protest for the last 43 days and chain hunger strike for the last 16 days under the banner of Dharmarth Trust Employees Association (DTEA), on Saturday vowed to intensify its ongoing agitation if Government fails to listen to their demand to merge all temples falling under the Dharmarth Trust into the Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board.
Today visit in Ex-MLA Balwant Singh Mankotia president Panther Party Darna at Ranbireshwar Temple and full support to the Dharmarth Trust Employees and handed over the memorandum of the association assure to the gathering of your genuine and save the temple land.
Ten persons who sit on hunger strike Sushma Sharma Kanchan khajuria Pt Tilk Raj sharma Manget Ram Sharma Pt Sat pal Pt Harbans Sharma Gopal Sharma Sandeep Bakshi Brij pal Singh Anku Sharma. They asked the government to protect the Dogra culture, land and property of temples under Dharmarth Trust.
They sought intervention of Lieutenant Governor Manoj Sinha in resolving various demands that they have raised including enhancement of their salaries. Run by the erstwhile royal Dogra family, the trust was founded in 1846 by Maharaja Gulab Singh to maintain temples and other properties associated with them but all in depilated condition due to present trust management, they said.
"It is very unfortunate that the employees of the Dharmarth Trust are forced into the streets by the rigid attitude of the management which has failed to address their genuine issues," they said.
They accused the trust management of taking up wrong policies and
"We shall continue our agitation till our demands will be met by the UT administration," he asserted and said that in future association is going to highlight the all misdeeds of Dharmarth Trust management.
Among others present in the strike were President Vivek Bandral, Ex-President Kernail Chand Thakur, ex-General Secre-tary, Pritam Sharma, President Vivek Bandral, Sunit Sharma, Subash, Pt Parshotam, Pt Brijmohan Sharma, Pt Om Parkash, Pt Rampal, Pt Balwant Shastri, Vimal Khajuria, Sat Paul, Pawan, Deepu, Rinku, Makhnu, Jivan, Bushan, Sonali, Renu, Anju, Sheetal, Sonika, Sukeshni, Rita Salathia, Rekha, Harbans Lal, Surjeet Singh, Parshotam Sharma, Ram Paul Sharma, Jagjeet Chand, Sahil Sharma, Pt Babu Bishambar Lal, Reeta Salathia, Raj Kumari, Leela Devi, Sheetal, Rajani, Shobha, Nisha and Sonika.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty