Valedictory function of AICTE-MRSPTU sponsored Faculty Development Program held at Aryans


Jammu, Jan 16: To provide the faculty members with an opportunity to acquire knowledge about current technological developments in field of Pharmacy, a 6 days All India Council of Technical Education, New Delhi (AICTE) & Maharaja Ranjeet Singh Punjab Technical University (MRSPTU), Bathinda sponsored online faculty development program on "Advances in Pharmaceutical Research" was organized by Aryans College of Pharmacy, Rajpura, Near Chandigarh. After Completion, the valedictory program was graced by Dr. Indu Pal Kaur, Chairperson, University institute of pharmaceutical sciences (UIPS), Panjab University Chandigarh as Chief Guest & Dr. Balwinder Singh, Director, College Development Council (CDC), MRSPTU as Guest of honor. Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group presided over the program.
During the week, various pharma experts including Dr. Suresh Kumar, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Drug Research, Punjabi University, Patiala, Dr. Sumit Biswas, Department of Biological Sciences, BITS PILANI, Goa, Dr. Zakir Hussain, College of Pharmacy, Hyderabad, Dr. Arpita Pandey Tiwari, Department of Stem Cell & Medical Biology, DY Patil Education Society, Kolhapur, Mr. Rajesh Chopra, Plant Head, Panacea Biotec, Dr. Jagmahender Sehrawat, Pharmaceutical Anthropology, Panjab University, Chandigarh etc. addressed all participants.
It is to be mentioned that hundreds of faculty from various pharmacy colleges across the nation registered as participants & core research domains, including pharmacognosy, pharmaceutical biotechnology, pharmaceutical analysis, pharmaceutical chemistry, pharmacology and pharmaceutics, Nanotechnology etc. During the closing ceremony the participants were honored with the certificates. On the occasion Dr. Prasanta Das, Principal, Aryans College of Pharmacy & Dr. Krishna Singla, Principal, Aryans Pharmacy College were present.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty