Will fight injustice, discrimination, atrocities & exploitation to poor aggrevied families: Ram Paul


Jammu, Jan 19: A delegation of Jammu Kashmir National Conference, Central Zone (Jammu, Samba, Kathua) led by its President and Former Minister Babu Ram Paul today visited Roop Nagar to take stock of the damages incurred upon the members of the Gujjar community during so-called anti encroachment drive carried out by the Jammu Development Authority (JDA).
While speaking on the occasion various speakers condemned act of the JDA in which around 17 houses belonging to the members of the Gujjar community were razed down without serving any notice to these poor families.
While speaking on the occasion Babu Ram Paul strongly condemned the highhandedness of the JDA and local authorities in carrying out a demolition drive at Roop Nagar in which 17 houses constructed decades back were demolished in a selective approach. He said that it is injustice with the poor people who are unable to fight with administration. He urged upon the administration to immediately compensate and rehabilitate these families, who have been rendered houseless in this extreme winter and ongoing pandemic fear.
He said that it is very difficult to spend a night without gadgets in cozy rooms in this harsh cold condition but these families have been forced to spend their nights in the open which is not only a grave injustice but a murder of humanity. Babu Ram Paul while expressing sympathy with the aggrieved families assured them that National Conference stands by their side in this crucial time and will fight tooth and nail for their legitimate rights. He assured them that the party high command is very much concerned about the plight of these families and will leave no stone unturned to bring justice to them.
Others who accompanied Babu Ram Paul include Rajinder Chanayal Adv, S.Nirmal Singh, Sandesh Shan, Dr. Vikas Sharma, Bharat Bhushan, Arvind Singh Jamwal, Subash Bhagat, Ravi Dogra, Rahul Mahajan, Aslam Choudhary, Ashok Tyagi, Abid Hussain, Mohinder Kumar Rana, Rahul Mahajan, Mustaq Ahmed, Sat Pal Shabotra, Surjeet Kumar, Ch. Bashir Noon, Ch. Hameed and S. Gurnam Singh.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty