Shiv Sena holds strong protest against inflation, hike in LPG prices


JAMMU, May 19: Shiv Sena Jammu and Kashmir unit today lashed out at the government in the Centre for once again hiking the prices of LPG cylinders amidst the ever highest inflation era, breaking all the records. Led by Manish Sahni, President Shiv Sena J&K, the party activists assembled near Chhani Chowk and staged strong protest against the anti-people policies of the central government.
Talking to reporters, Sahni accused the BJP of using the whip of inflation instead of giving relief to the people by hiking the prices of domestic and commercial gas cylinders once again. To divert attention from their failure, BJP leaders are misleading the public by airing the issues of temple-mosque and loudspeakers at religious places, he said.
Sahni said that those distributing free gas cylinders and ration are making the country cry with tears of inflation. It is being advised to take nutritious food during the corona epidemic. Whereas even a simple plate has become out of reach of the public due to ever-highest inflation. Flour, oil, fruits, vegetables, spices, etc., are constantly hitting the whip of inflation, he said.
Sahni said that BJP Government is constantly setting new records in inflation. "Those who showed dream of 'Acche Din' are even making the essential commodities costly for the general public," he maintained adding that after petrol crossing Rs. 100 price mark, cooking gas has crossed Rs. 1000 mark.
Sahni said that the income of the people has increased while the prices of all the essential commodities have doubled. He demanded from the Prime Minister to ensure cash assistance to each family every month along with grassroots efforts to get rid of inflation. Among those who joined the protest include President Women's Wing Meenakshi Chhibber, General Secretary Vikas Bakshi, Chairman Rakesh Gupta, in-charge Ashwani Prabhakar, Kamghar Raj Singh, Secretary Geeta Lakhotra, Sukhwinder Kaur, youth leader Rajesh Handa, Raj Kumari, Ashu Devi, Jyoti Devi, Dharo Devi, Shashipal, Surjit Kumar, Balbir Singh, Rahul and Sham Lal.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty