Citizens Cooperative Bank Jammu felicitates Rana


JAMMU, Dec 22: Devender Rana Ex-MLA & Incharge Cooperative, Transport, Industries and Commerce Cell (BJP) JKUT today paid a visit to the Administrative Office of Citizens Cooperative Bank here in Gandhi Nagar where he discussed the present scenario and the various problems faced by this cooperative sector banks.
Managing Director of the bank Ravi Kant welcomed Devinder Rana by presenting him bouquet of flowers.
He apprised him about the working of the bank besides the issues being faced at present. Chairman of the bank Parveen Sharma in his address told that this largest urban sector cooperative bank is serving the micro traders and small scale industries since its inception in 1978. He further apprised that due to Covid-19 the bank suffered a lot and during that period came under financial stress.
The capital infusion by the government at present has become necessary to be able to carry forward the normal banking operations. Devinder Rana while speaking on the occasion said that cooperative sector can play a vital role in reviving micro economy and generation of employment in the UT.
He praised the present board for working with honesty and dedication for the bank. He also assured the board of the financial help from govt. side and asked the bank to submit a roadmap of the future plan of action. Later Parveen Sharma, Chairman of the bank honoured Devinder Rana by presenting the Sacred Book Sri Bhagvad Gita. On this occasion Devinder Rana was also enrolled as member of the bank as he thanked the bank management and staff association for this opportunity to interact.
During the occasion Sham Lal Langer Vice President BJP, Sanjeev Sharma, State Convener, Ravi Bakshi State Co-convener, Arun Khajuria Distt. Convener, were present as representatives of BJP Cooperative Cell JKUT. From Bank, besides Chairman Parveeen Sharma, Directors of the Bank Sumant Jamwal, Bharat Bhushan Gupta, Kuldeep Raj Gupta, Varinder Jamwal and representatives of CCBSA Sanjeev Lamba President, Rajeev Jandial Chairman, Sukhjeet Singh, Tarsem Gupta, Ravinder Jamwal, Ramnam Sharma Rajesh Gupta, Rakesh Arora, Anil Modi, Ashwani Bakshi, Yaah Pal Singh, Shambhu Singh and Sanjay Raina were present on the occasion.

Share This Story

Comment On This Story


Photo Gallery

BSE Sensex
NSE Nifty